Back to all reports

Sink hole opening again in the centre of the carriageway

Reported via desktop in the Damaged road category anonymously at 07:23, Wed 18 November 2020

Sent to London Borough of Bexley less than a minute later. Report ref: 2393144.

Sink hole opening again in the centre of the carriageway, where previous fixes have been attempted by putting more tarmac on top of the already sunken ground. Centre of the carriageway, kind of between the bus stop and the pillar box.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • This case is currently being investigated

    State changed to: Investigating

    Posted by London Borough of Bexley at 07:43, Thu 19 November 2020

  • This case has been referred to the Council’s contractor and will be completed within the Council’s contractual service level arrangements.

    State changed to: Action scheduled

    Posted by London Borough of Bexley at 09:59, Thu 19 November 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 07:41, Wed 16 December 2020

  • Seems to be getting deeper.

    Posted anonymously by a non-staff user at 08:05, Tuesday 19 January 2021
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:27, Wednesday 17 February 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:37, Wednesday 17 March 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:16, Wednesday 14 April 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:37, Wednesday 12 May 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 19:26, Wednesday 9 June 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 07:45, Thursday 8 July 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 08:54, Thursday 5 August 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:25, Thursday 2 September 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:27, Thursday 30 September 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:18, Thursday 28 October 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:39, Thursday 25 November 2021

Provide an update

Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

or No personal details will be stored, and you will not receive updates about this report.

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?